EU Prize For Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2012

EU Prize For Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2012Deadline: 1 October 2011

Each year, Europa Nostra and the European Union reward the best of . Through our European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards, we celebrate excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and media. Through the power of their example we stimulate creativity and innovation.

The awards celebrate exemplary restorations and initiatives of the many facets of Europe’s cultural heritage in 4 categories. Every year, up to six monetary awards of €10.000 each are awarded to the top laureates in the various categories.

Criteria for the assessment of entries include excellence in the work executed and preliminary research conducted, as well as respect for artistic, cultural and social value, setting, authenticity and integrity. Special attention will also be paid to sustainability, interpretation and presentation, educational work, funding and management, and social responsibility. Entries can be on a scale ranging from small to large, local to international, and should display a standard of work considered outstanding in a European context.

Outstanding achievements in the field of heritage and enhancement will be awarded in the following categories:

1. Conservation
2. Research
3. Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations
4. Education, Training and Awareness-Raising

For more information, please contact:

Elena Bianchi
Lange Voorhout 35
NL – 2514 EC Den Haag
T.+31 70 302 40 58
F.+31 70 361 78 65

Complete rules and application form may be downloaded from the web site:


Latest articles


About the Author

Comments (0)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Comments are closed.